O Scale Hall of Fame Candidate Criteria

The following is the criteria for consideration of candidates for the O Scale Hall of Fame. This criteria should be centered around those whom were early adopters, promoters and persistent proponents of 2-rail O scale (including outside third rail) either as individuals or groups as well as those who are currently involved and having an impact on the 2-rail O scale hobby today.

  • Has the individual manufactured or imported any products that have greatly impacted the 2-rail O scale hobby?
  • Has the individual developed any significant standards that have been adopted and are currently in use in the 2-rail O scale hobby?
  • the individual been influential in organizing significant clubs, groups or shows that continue to support the 2-rail O scale hobby?
  • Has the individual shared knowledge freely in order to aid or assist others in the 2-rail O scale hobby

The following individuals have been inducted into the O Scale Hall of Fame
for their contributions to the development and history of 2 rail O scale modeling.
The following will show the individuals by the show and year they were inducted.
Adams, Lindsey L.Hall of Fame 2022
Alexander, Edwin P. Hall of Fame Denver – 2021
Armitage, Al Hall of Fame 2020
Armstrong, John Hall of Fame California – 2019
Athearn, Irving Hall of Fame Chicago - 2018
Auel, Carl Hall of Fame Chicago - 2017
Bechtold, Bruce C. Hall of Fame Chicago - 2016
Blackburn, Dr. Howard Hall of Fame Chicago - 2015
Buckhart, Norm Hall of Fame Chicago - 2014
Canter, Jamesᅠ Hall of Fame Parsippany - 2012
Clemens, John Hall of Fame Indianapolis – 2011
Clouser, Bill Hall of Fame Santa Clara – 2010
Colson, Bob Hall of Fame Baltimore – 2009
Cronkhite, Minton Hall of Fame Worcester – 2008
Cross, Lou Hall of Fame Indianapolis – 2007
Donnelley, Elliott Hall of Fame Parsippany – 2006
Dressler, Tom Hall of Fame St. Louis – 2005
Duddy, Ed Hall of Fame Washington, DC – 2004
Eichman, John Hall of Fame Irving – 2003
Ellis, Roland Hall of Fame Chicago – 2002
Ellison, Frank Hall of Fame Stamford – 2001
Fischer, Joe Hall of Fame New Orleans – 2000
Foehrkolb, Joeᅠ Hall of Fame Marlboro – 1998
Giannovario, Joseph A. Hall of Fame St. Louis – 1997
Grandt, Clifford D. Hall of Fame San Antonio – 1996
Gray, Max Hall of Fame Teaneck – 1995
Haedrich, Thomas W. Hall of Fame Denver – 1994
Harper, James Hall of Fame Indianapolis – 1993
Hegge, Bob
Heier, Greg
Henon, Dan
Henry, Ken
Hill, Mike
Joiner, Lorrel
Jones, Vane
Kamalyan, Levon John
Keil, John
Kleinschmidt, Stu
Lenoir, Bill J.
Lobaugh, Rollinᅠ
Lorenzen, Jan
Mann, Scott
Mann, Mort
Marsh, Tomᅠ
Meyer, Richard Louis
Miller, Rod
Mucci, Pat
O'Connell, Mike
Piccirillo, Tom
Pope, Bill
Raas, Jean
Schnepf, Schnepf
Smith, John
Smith, Bob
Sofue, Kimpei
Staufer, Alvin F.
Stepek, Thaddeus (Ted)
Stevenson, Bob
Thornburgh, Mel
Terrance, Terry
Vaughn, David
Waddington, Dave
Wagner, Robert
Wagner, Richard M. (Rich)
Wallace, George
Walthers, William K.
Waterman, Vince
Weaver, James J.
Weaver, Bob
Whelove, Bob
White, Jerry
Wolfer, Billᅠ
Yoder, Rich
Yorke, Thomas A.